Hauls

November Book Haul

I was struggling to think of 10 book settings that I would like to visit for Top Ten Tuesday. (Most book settings are pretty dangerous, and I’d rather just read it from the safety of my own couch!!)  So instead of that, I decided to do my November book haul before we get too far into December.

1 The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Mass

the assassin's blade.jpg

This is a prequel of novellas to the Throne of Glass series. I haven’t read the series yet, so I thought I would pick this up and get going with Throne of Glass.

2 Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

throne of glass

Following suit of the last book, I got Throne of Glass! I loved ACOTAR so much and I’m hoping I’m not disappointed by this series! I don’t know much about it other than that it follows a female assassin which sounds awesome to me.

3 Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

carry on.jpg

I read Fangirl a few years back and I only realized this year that Carry On is basically the story that Cath writes fanfiction of! So I’m pretty excited to give this one a shot.

4. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

siege and storm.jpg

This is the second book in the Shadow and Bone trilogy. I read the first book last month and I LOVED it.

5. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

ruinandrising

Of course if I read the 2nd book I’m going to need the 3rd and final book!

6. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

threedarkcrowns

This book is about 3 sisters who are in line to the throne, but in order to get the throne, one must kill the other 2. I’ve heard this has a slow start but I’m super excited to read it.

7. The Wizards of Once by Cressida Cowell

wizards of once

I don’t normally love Middle Grade novels as much as I hope to, but I have big expectations for this one! The illustrations are really cool and a bit dark. This book is all about magic and fantasy and adventure and it sounds like a good time.

 

Let me know if you’ve read any of the books that I picked up this past month and which ones I should put at the top of my TBR!

 

5 thoughts on “November Book Haul

  1. Hi!
    I see the books and I feel like I’d love all of them cause they’re the kind of book I enjoy the most. I read Throne of Glass and I have to tell you: it became my favorite! I want to read Three dark Crowns but I’m in a buying-books ban sadly hahaha
    Shadow and Bone trilogy haven’t read it but I’ve read Six of Crows and I’m thinking of reading SAB
    So many books! Hope you enjoy them all!!
    Little fox reader

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really love Carry On ahh I hope ypu like it too (also it takes place at Christmas- nobody really expacts that huh- so it’s perfect for this time of the year). And I didn’t know Cressida Crowell wrote another book?? I knew she wrote the How To Train your Dragon series! I might check it out it sounds interesting 😂!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh I should read Carry On this month then! I didn’t know it was Christmas. Lol. Yes, I’ve heard Wizards of Once is really good but also dark for a middle grade novel! I’m excited, it looks pretty cool.

      Like

Leave a comment